Stirling Council comprises 23 Elected Members, each representing one of seven multi-member electoral wards.

Provost: Douglas Dodds

Leader of the Council: Chris Kane

Deputy Leader of the Council: Margaret Brisley

Visit our Councillors page which provides information and contact details for individual Councillors.

Download the Ward MapCouncillors expenses

2021-2022 Members Statement

2020-2021 Members Statement

2019-2020 Members Statement

2018-2019 Members Statement

2017-2018 Members Statement

Every year an Annual Statement of Members' Allowances & Expenses is published by the Council.  The statement outlines the salary, allowances and expenses paid to each Councillor and expenses met directly by the Council during the previous financial year.

What Councillors do

Councillors represent the public interest as well as individuals living within their ward. Stirling Council is responsible for providing and managing the day-to-day services. Your Councillors will agree on policies for providing these services.

The Councillors attend committee meetings and support local organisations and campaigns, they also hold regular surgeries where they meet local residents to discuss concerns.

Councillors receive a salary for their work and abide by a code of conduct.

Last updated: Monday, July 25, 2022 12:14 PM